Enriching Christian worship through music and the arts

"A sense of teamwork and fellowship"

Cantus Firmus Choir Dates

(placeholder)

PALMS AND THORNS

Sunday 14 April 2019, 6.30pm

St Edmundsbury Cathedral


REHEARSALS


IPSWICH CHOIR

St John's, Cauldwell Hall Road

Sunday 17 February, 3.00 - 5.15pm

Monday 25 February, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Saturday 10 March, 10.00am - 12.15pm

Friday 15 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Sunday 24 March, 3.00 - 5.15pm


BURY ST EDMUNDS CHOIR

Edmund Room, The Cathedral

Fri 15 February, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Tue 26 February, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Sun 10 March, 2.45 - 5.00pm

Sat 16 March, 10.00am - 12.15pm

Tue 26 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm - Cathedral


JOINT REHEARSALS

Edmund Room, The Cathedral

Fri 5 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Thu 11 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm (IMPORTANT)


Sunday 14 April

Rehearsal 2pm, service 5.30pm

COLCHESTER CHOIR

Good Friday Service, 19 April, 7.30pm, Mercury Theatre, Colchester


The Colchester Choir of Cantus Firmus is once again leading the sung worship for this annual service. Rehearsals take place leading up to Good Friday. Please contact David Gunton for dates and donation requested.


The service is entitled Love Unknown and lasts about an hour, after which a retiring offering will be taken, and the Bishop of Colchester is the Guest Speaker. All are welcome to this very poignant and moving service. Further details will be available soon.


Taizé Service, Cressing Evangelical Church, near Braintree, Sunday 14 July 2019

The Colchester Choir has been invited to lead this service. Please note the date and look out for details.