Enriching Christian worship through music and the arts

"A sense of teamwork and fellowship"

(placeholder)

Cantus Firmus Choir Dates

MESSY MESSIAH

Saturday 7 December 2019

St John's Church, Cauldwell Hall Road, Ipswich


REHEARSALS


All at St John's, Cauldwell Hall Road, Ipswich, except 19 November, which is at St Andrew's, Britannia Road, Ipswich


Sunday 13 October, 3.00 - 5.15pm

Monday 28 October, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Sunday 10 November, 3.00 - 5.15pm

Tuesday 19 November, 7.30 - 9.45pm ST ANDREW'S

Monday 2 December, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Friday 6 December, 7.30 - 9.45pm


Rehearsal on the day itself will be from 2pm


SUNDAY EXTRA

A small choir will be nneeded to sing some of the items again at the morning All-Age service at St John's, on Sunday 8 December.


All singers should REGISTER HERE ...  


CLOSING DATE

Applications must be received by 30 September 2019.


PLACES LIMITED

Places are limited for this event, due to space in the church. You will be notified if you are successful soon after the closing date for applications.


WHAT DOES IT COST?

There is a suggested donation (to help offset the costs of the event) of £24 per person.


NEW SINGERS

New members are weclome. All new singers will be asked to stay behind for a quick voice test after the first rehearsal. An abiity to read music is not essential, but desirable.

COME AND SING

Saturday 7 September 2019

St Michael's Church Centre, Martlesham Heath

11.00am - 5.30pm


MESSY MESSIAH

Saturday 7 December 2019

St John's Church, Cauldwell Hall Road, Ipswich


SING IN THE NEW

Friday 3 January 2020

St John's Church, Cauldwell Hall Road, Ipswich

7.30pm

Tuesday 7 January 2020

All Saints, Park Road, Bury St Edmunds

7.30pm


PROM PRAISE

Saturday 2 May 2020

Royal Albert Hall

Rehearsals during March and April


A PILGRIMAGE OF SONG

Saturday 30 May 2020

Ending at St Edmundsbury Cathedral

(placeholder)